Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Create a Profile
Our Leadership
Share |

MSTA Board Members

Executive Director
Robby Cramer

Betty Crowder, Oakland University

Brian Peterson. Musson Elementary School

Past President
Jennifer Burns, Ionia Public Schools

Sandra Yarema, Wayne State University

Math and Science Center Representative
Mike Klein, Macomb ISD

Membership Chair
Kathy Mirakovits , Portage Northern High School

Parliamentarian/Policy & Procedures Chair
Marlenn Maicki

Currently vacant

Newsletter Editor
Crystal Brown, Gibraltar School District

Journal Editor
Chris Chopp, Comstock Public Schools

Executive Editor, Newsletter Editor
Currently vacant

Director - Elementary
Crystal Brown, Gibraltar School District

Director - Middle School
Yonee' Bryant-Kuiphoff, Linden Grove Middle School

Director - High School
Kristy Butler, Forest Hills Public Schools

Director - Higher Education
Jackie Huntoon, Michigan Technological University

Director - Curriculum
Holly McGoran, Jenison Junior High School

Director - Underrepresented Groups

Richard Bacalor, Wayne County RESA

Director At Large
Patti Richardson,  Forest Hills Central High 

Director At Large
April Holman, Central Montcalm High School

Director At Large
Diana Matthews, Detroit Country Day School

Nominations Chair

SCECH's Coordinator

Jennifer BurnsIonia Public Schools

Awards Chair
Marlenn Maicki

Special Education Chair
Larry Kolopajlo, Eastern Michigan University

Technology Chair
Richard Bacolor, Wayne County RESA

Volunteer Chair
Betty Crowder, Oakland University

DMAPT Representative
Jeff Conn, Wayne State University

MABT Liaison
Wendy Johnson, East Kentwood Freshman Campus

MAEOE Representative/Director of Informal Science
Becky Durling, Discovery Elementary

MCCB Representative
LuAnne Clark Cuthbert, Lansing Community College

MCTA Representative
Mary Jordan McMasters, Allen Park High School

MDE Representative
Tamera Smolek, MDE 

MDSTA Liaison
Erica Ballard, Vista Meadows Academy

MEA Liaison
Christie Morrison Thomas

MESTA Liaison
Timothy Neason, Hastings Middle School

MIAAPT Representative
James Gell, Plymouth High School

Science Matters Network Coordinator
Richard Bacolor, Wayne County RESA

MSELA Representative
Marlenn Maicki, Detroit Country Day School

MSO Representative
Currently vacant

SCST Representative
Sandra Yarema, Wayne State University

MSTA Congressional Delegate
Paul Drummond, Macomb ISD/Math/Science Center

Region 1 Director
Donna Hertel, Portage Northern High School

Region 2 Director
Jenny VanDaele, Lenawee ISD

Region 3 Director
Sarah Murphy, Benjamin Carson High School

Region 4 Director
Susan Tate, Whitehall Schools

Region 5 Director
Conni Crittenden, Williamston Schools

Region 6 Director
Laura Ritter, Troy High School
Region 7 Director

Terry Grabill, Fremont Middle School

Region 8 Director  
Megan Coonan, Saginaw Intermediate School Distrct

Region 9 Director
Jennifer Richmond, Virtual Learning Academy

Region 10 Director
Carolyn Mammen

Region 11 Director
Currently Vacant

Region 12 Director
Currently Vacant

Region 13 Director
Currently Vacant

Region 14 Director
Lynn Thomas, Escanaba High School

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal